Heaven Design

Heaven-bide the looks in your eyes 
Wings of glory who shade my demise 
Peaceful renderings when at your knees 
A soothing melody ringing for thee

A light atmosphere pleasant to breath
A burning desire to hold you forever safe 
The brightest light when looking in your eyes 
Everlasting feelings of addiction, never satisfy. 

And shield me my angel from the suffering 
Cover me with your wings of comfort from the night 
Find in me the confidence to share your heart 
To always and forever be your object of desire.

4 comments

  1. willofheart · December 9, 2011

    this is brilliant, love this piece… truly a heaven design …. 🙂

  2. Shakti Ghosal · January 30, 2012

    I was passing by and found this incredibly arresting. You truly have the gift of verse. Power to you!

  3. tonnie · January 11, 2013

    my mom passed away from addiction it hurt me deep in side you poem are much like mine i have some poems about my mom death on my face book

  4. tonnie · January 11, 2013

    still hurting over the loss of my mom 6 27 12

Leave a comment