Words

Inspiration comes like a whispering wind,

I cannot catch it nor can I send,

Urging me to write to an unknown end,

Not just words to follow a trend,

But words of meaning do I extend,

To edify the body not to pretend,

Seeking a message is what I do,

Because without one it is not through,

Better to be silent than to speak without

Cause,

So choose words wisely and to foolishness 

Give pause. 

One thought on “Words

  1. “Inspiration comes like a whispering wind” I love the picture this creates in my mind.I for one would try and catch it……..

    Cheers

    Shakti

Leave a Reply

